Skip to content

The Books Podcast

June 1, 2009

This month Matt and Shaun talk books. If you’ve ever wondered what you should be reading about the ordinary means, here is the starter list. Enjoy!

Let your friends know you can listen here, download directly from this link (right click and save), or as always subscribe to our iTunes feed.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Joel Fitzpatrick permalink
    June 3, 2009 4:57 pm

    Can you please post a list of the books you reccomended? Thanks for this podcast it is nice to be taught by the two of you again.

  2. June 9, 2009 9:20 pm

    I’ve just discovered your podcast via a recent mention you received on The Reformed Forum podcast. I’m now subscribed in iTunes, downloading your archive, and am looking forward to listening. Soli Deo Gloria!

  3. ordinarymeans permalink*
    June 9, 2009 9:35 pm

    @Joel et al: If anyone would like to compile our list and send it to me, I will happily post it here on the site.
    @Nathan: Welcome!

    • Joel Fitzpatrick permalink
      June 10, 2009 11:43 pm

      Sean I have the list compiled email me at this address and I will send it over.

      • ordinarymeans permalink*
        June 11, 2009 6:52 pm

        Thank you ever so much!

  4. June 9, 2009 9:40 pm

    @ordinarymeans: Is this podcast, or any of the hosts on Twitter?

  5. ordinarymeans permalink*
    June 9, 2009 9:44 pm

    @Nathan: I’m afraid we prize our sanity too much to tweet.

  6. June 9, 2009 9:46 pm

    @ordinarymeans: Sad…we could have gone insane together. 😉

  7. June 11, 2009 1:38 am

    @ordinarymeans: When link here, should I use your ordinarymeans.com address which redirects here, or directly to your wordpress address? I guess I’m also asking, will ordinarymeans.com be going live again or are you phasing it out?

    • ordinarymeans permalink*
      June 11, 2009 1:38 pm

      While we will be retaining the domain, it is best to just link here.

  8. Kenneth Clayton permalink
    August 21, 2009 3:30 am

    I head that Jay Adam’s “A consummers guide to preaching” is no longer published and I found a book called Be Careful How You Listen: How to Get the Most out of a Sermon by Jay Adams published by Solid Ground Christian Books you can find it at http://www.wtsbooks.com/product-exec/product_id/5270/nm/Be+Careful+How+You+Listen%3A+How+to+Get+the+Most+out+of+a+Sermon+%28Paperback%29+/?utm_source=kclayton&utm_medium=kclayton I was wondering if this is the same book re-published with different title?

    • ordinarymeans permalink*
      August 21, 2009 1:33 pm

      Yes, that is the same book.

Trackbacks

  1. Recent Reviews of RRC « Heidelblog
  2. Recovering the Reformed Confession - Thoughts?

Leave a comment