Skip to content

Questions and Answers

September 5, 2007
It’s podcast time again! Matt and I use this month to catch up with some of the questions you’ve asked over the course of the year. We cover everything from what to do when there isn’t a decent church in town to what it means to “examine ourselves” during communion to questions on the necessity of a profession of faith. We hope it is of benefit to your walk with Christ.

And for the anxious, sorry for the delay in posting. I’ve spent the last week with a mission team assessing the earthquake damage in Peru. Despite the media’s quick change of focus from Peru to hurricanes, please don’t forget to pray for the people of Peru whose homes were leveled by the 8.0 quake. There is still a great deal of need there, as well as opportunity for the kingdom of God to grow.

Let your friends know you can listen here, download directly from this link (right click and save), or subscribe to our iTunes feed.

Related Tags:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    September 17, 2007 10:32 pm

    Thanks, again, for a wonderful show! I surely benefited by it! This month i found myself a bit troubled by Jack’s negative comments regarding the ESV and his apparent KJVO position. I do not share either position. However, his comments on the FV controversy was helpful to me.

    John
    Decatur, AL

  2. Anonymous permalink
    September 18, 2007 6:03 pm

    Hi John,

    I’m not sure were you got the idea that the I am a King James only advocate. I don’t use the KJV or the NKJV regularly. But then, I don’t use a translation regularly. The ESV improved the old RSV in some ways, and fell short of it in others. None of the newer versions has exceeded the KJV in overall accuracy of translation. Each has fallen short in certain regards. Read what you choose but remember you are reading a translation. This includes the KJV.

  3. Anonymous permalink
    September 19, 2007 9:48 pm

    If I misread what you were saying, then please accept my sincere apology. My initial reaction might have been influenced by a message board thread I had just finished reading on the very topic of KJVOism and I was more than slightly irritated.

    I did find your comments on FV extraordinarily helpful and I appreciate them very much.

    John

Leave a Reply

