Skip to content

Simplicity, Silence, and Solitude

December 29, 2006
The January podcast is now on the web. This month, Matt and Shaun talk about their three favorite “s” words: simplicity, silence, and solitude.

Let your friends know you can listen here, download directly from this link (right click and save), or subscribe to our iTunes feed.

P.S. We do apologize for any sound discrepancies. Our sound guy was not there (so it isn’t his fault) and we were trying out a new “on the road” system. We continue to appreciate your feedback.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rose permalink
    January 26, 2007 4:31 am

    I just got done listening to this months podcast.. I enjoyed it, though I think I may have missed some of it with all the noise in my house from the three kids I nanny, haha. I was definitely missing the “silence”.

    Thank you,
    Rose

  2. pastorshaun permalink
    January 26, 2007 2:29 pm

    Rose,

    Thank you so much for the kind words. Sometimes noise can be a discipline, too.

  3. Scott permalink
    June 16, 2010 6:31 am

    It’s been three and a half years since I first listened to this podcast, but I recently gave it a re-listen, and continue to be amazed by the practicality of your advice and the value of Sabbatarianism. This podcast has continued to be a blessing and was a major influence in my becoming Sabbatarian, and seeing it as a great and positive good! What a privilege we have to rest from our labors at the start of the week! Sabbatarianism does so much to ground and shape one’s priorities, I’m so grateful for it.

    And I still use your hospitality tips, though I’m still not great logistically at this area. Nonetheless, I have been averaging a family per month coming over to my apartment for a lunch and conversation between the service and my church’s evening bible study.

  4. Scott permalink
    June 18, 2010 4:36 am

    Well, it was this one and the “On Preparing for Worship” one 2 months previously, but still this one is another wonderful one that illustrated how much simplicity and silence matter.

Leave a Reply

